Newbery Award Winners List Pdf

If you’re searching to download Newbery Award Winners List Pdf then you’re at the right place! Today I’m going to share with you Newbery Award Winners List Pdf. If you want to download the complete Newbery Award Winners List then, you can do so through the link provided below.

Newbery Award Winners List Pdf
Newbery Award Winners List Pdf

Newbery Award Winners List Pdf Free Download or Read Online.

NOTE – Download The Newbery Award Winners List Pdf Free Using the below Download button at the bottom of this article.

PDF Details

PDF NameNewbery Award Winners List
Free PDFAvailable
Size847 KB

What is Newbery Award

The Newbery Award is an honorable award and this award was given annually to the author who published the most extraordinary childer’s book in the united states. The American Library started this award in 1922 and the name of this award was given from name of John Newbery, who was the first publisher of children’s books.

List of Newbery Award Winners from 1922 to 2022

Title AuthorYear
The Story of MankindHendrik Willem van Loon1922
The Voyages of Doctor DolittleHugh Lofting1923
The Dark FrigateCharles Hawes1924
Tales from Silver LandsCharles Finger1925
Shen of the SeaArthur Bowie Chrisman1926
Smoky, the CowhorseWill James1927
Gay Neck, the Story of a PigeonDhan Gopal Mukerji1928
The Trumpeter of KrakowEric P. Kelly1929
Hitty, Her First Hundred YearsRachel Field1930
The Cat Who Went to HeavenElizabeth Coatsworth1931
Waterless MountainLaura Adams Armer1932
Young Fu of the Upper YangtzeElizabeth Lewis1933
Invincible Louisa: The Story of the Author of Little WomenCornelia Meigs1934
DobryMonica Shannon1935
Caddie WoodlawnCarol Ryrie Brink1936
Roller SkatesRuth Sawyer1937
The White StagKate Seredy1938
Thimble SummerElizabeth Enright1939
Daniel BooneJames Daugherty1940
Call It CourageArmstrong Sperry1941
The Matchlock GunWalter Edmonds1942
Adam of the RoadElizabeth Janet Gray1943
Johnny TremainEsther Forbes1944
Rabbit HillRobert Lawson1945
Strawberry GirlLois Lenski1946
Miss HickoryCarolyn Sherwin Bailey1947
The Twenty-one BalloonsWilliam Pène du Bois1948
King of the WindMarguerite Henry1949
The Door in the WallMarguerite de Angeli1950
Amos Fortune, Free ManElizabeth Yates1951
Ginger PyeEleanor Estes1952
Secret of the AndesAnn Nolan Clark1953
…And Now MiguelJoseph Krumgold1954
The Wheel on the SchoolMeindert De Jong1955
Carry On, Mr. BowditchJean Lee Latham1956
Miracles on Maple HillVirginia Sorenson1957
Rifles for WatieHarold Keith1958
The Witch of Blackbird PondElizabeth George Speare1959
Onion JohnJoseph Krumgold1960
Island of the Blue DolphinsScott O’Dell1961
The Bronze BowElizabeth George Speare1962
A Wrinkle in TimeMadeleine L’Engle1963
It’s Like This, CatEmily Neville1964
Shadow of a BullMaia Wojciechowska1965
I, Juan de ParejaElizabeth Borton de Treviño1966
Up a Road SlowlyIrene Hunt1967
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. FrankweilerE.L. Konigsburg1968
The High KingLloyd Alexander1969
SounderWilliam H. Armstrong1970
Summer of the SwansBetsy Byars1971
Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMHRobert C. O’Brien1972
Julie of the WolvesJean Craighead George1973
The Slave DancerPaula Fox1974
M.C. Higgins, the GreatVirginia Hamilton1975
The Grey KingSusan Cooper1976
Roll of Thunder, Hear My CryMildred D. Taylor1977
Bridge to TerabithiaKatherine Paterson1978
The Westing GameEllen Raskin1979
A Gathering of DaysJoan W. Blos1980
Jacob Have I LovedKatherine Paterson1981
A Visit to William Blake’s InnNancy Willard1982
Dicey’s SongCynthia Voigt1983
Dear Mr. HenshawBeverly Cleary1984
The Hero and the CrownRobin McKinley1985
Sarah, Plain, and TallPatricia MacLachlan1986
The Whipping BoySid Fleischman1987
Lincoln: A PhotobiographyRussell Freedman1988
Joyful Noise: Poems for Two VoicesPaul Fleischman1989
Number the StarsLois Lowry1990
Maniac MageeJerry Spinelli1991
ShilohPhyllis Reynolds Naylor1992
Missing MayCynthia Rylant1993
The GiverLois Lowry1994
Walk Two MoonsSharon Creech1995
The Midwife’s ApprenticeKaren Cushman1996
The View from SaturdayE.L. Konigsburg1997
Out of the DustKaren Hesse1998
HolesLouis Sachar1999
Bud, Not BuddyChristopher Paul Curtis2000
A Year Down YonderRichard Peck2001
A Single ShardLinda Sue Park2002
Crispin: The Cross of LeadAvi2003
The Tale of DespereauxKate DiCamillo2004
Kira-KiraCynthia Kadohata2005
Criss CrossLynne Rae Perkins2006
The Higher Power of LuckySusan Patron2007
Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval VillageLaura Amy Schlitz2008
The Graveyard BookNeil Gaiman2009
When You Reach MeRebecca Stead2010
Moon over ManifestClare Vanderpool2011
Dead End in NorveltJack Gantos2012
The One and Only IvanKatherine Applegate2013
Flora & UlyssesKate DiCamillo2014
The CrossoverKwame Alexander2015
Last Stop on Market StreetMatt de la Peña2016
The Girl Who Drank the MoonKelly Barnhill2017
Hello, UniverseErin Entrada Kelly2018
Merci Suárez Changes GearsMeg Medina2019
New KidJerry Craft2020
When You Trap a TigerTae Keller2021
The Last CuentistaDonna Barba Higuera2022

How to Download Newbery Award Winners List Pdf

Follow these steps to download the Newbery Award Winners List Pdf for Free!


  • First Go-To bottom of Content
  • You can see there is 30 Sec. timer showing
  • You need to wait 30 Sec. for ready the PDF download link
  • After 30 Sec. the download link will be ready to download the PDF
  • Now click on the Download button to download the PDF on your device.

Congratulations You’re successfully downloaded your PDF File! Enjoy It!

Download Here – Newbery Award Winners List Pdf


If the download link of the Newbery Award Winners List Pdf is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please Comment on Your Problem in Below comment section. If Newbery Award Winners List Pdf Download is copyright material we will not provide its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost. CONTACT US if it is protected by copyright laws.

Leave a Comment